About us


Our Housing Society was formed in the year 1982 with an intention to provide housing facilities to Officers of BHEL. This society was registered with the Dy.Registrar of Co Operative Societies, Government of Karnataka, Bangalore vide Registration No. JRB/CRD/Regn/25/4902/82-83 Dated.14/10/1982.

At the first instance (1984 to 1990) the society has started a well – developed layout at Nandini and BTM Layout respectively (Phase –I) which are in BBMP Limits today.

Later on in the year 2008-09, Officers of BHEL planned to rejuvenate the society with new office bearers by adopting new Byelaw and its amendments which is dully approved from Registrar of Co-Operative Societies, Government of Karnataka, Bangalore.

Following were the Promoters and Directors of this Society:
1 V.Rajendriah President
2 A. Nedunchazhian Vice-President
3 K.Ranganath Secretary
4 B.Dayashankar Treasurer
5 P. Sasikala Director
6 S.Velu Director
7 Seetharama Hegde Director
8 Yogesh Sharma Director
9 Dudekula Khadar Basha Director

The promoters and Directors as above with the guidance of Shri.U.N.SinghRetired Executive Director of BHEL-ISG and Shri. S.Ravikumar - General Manager – EPD launched the “NANDI VIEW PROJECT” at the foot hill of Nandi Hills, Chikkaballapur District which is one of the important tourist spot of Karnataka.